PECS students PECS students PECS students

Calendar

July 2016

Monday, July 4

Independence Day

No School

Every Wednesday is 3:10pm Dismissal

Wednesday afternoon is designated for faculty and staff professional development. No tutoring or extracurricular activities will be on Wednesday. On Wednesday all students must exit the building by 3:10 pm. Detention will be held as usual.

August 2016

Wednesday, August 10

Social Studies & Science PD

Social Studies & Science PD
8-11am & 12-3pm

Saturday, August 13

Bud Billiken

Wednesday, August 17

Kdg. Parent Orientation
6:00pm

Thursday, August 18

1st – 8th Parent Orientation
6:00pm

Monday, August 22

Q1 Begins, First Day

Thursday, August 25

Board Meeting
4:00pm

Friday, August 26

Open House
5:30pm – 7:00pm

Wednesday, August 31

Early Dismissal this Wednesday at 1:00 p.m.

Due to faculty professional development dismissal will be at 1:00 p.m.

Every Wednesday is 3:10pm Dismissal

Wednesday afternoon is designated for faculty and staff professional development. No tutoring or extracurricular activities will be on Wednesday. On Wednesday all students must exit the building by 3:10 pm. Detention will be held as usual.

September 2016

Monday, September 19

I Grow Chicago

Tuesday, September 20

Q4 Honors Assembly 1st-3rd Grades
8:30am

Wednesday, September 21

Q4 Honor Assembly 4th-8th Grades
8:30am

Friday, September 23

Q1 PTC

Monday, September 26

I Grow Chicago

Every Wednesday is 3:10pm Dismissal

Wednesday afternoon is designated for faculty and staff professional development. No tutoring or extracurricular activities will be on Wednesday. On Wednesday all students must exit the building by 3:10 pm. Detention will be held as usual.

October 2016

Monday, October 3

I Grow Chicago

Saturday, October 8

PEP
9:00am

The parent enrichment meeting begins promptly at 9 a.m. at Providence Englewood, 6515 S. Ashland.

Monday, October 10

College Awareness Week

Thursday, October 13

High School Fair
8:00am – 9:30am

Saturday, October 15

Test Prep
9:00am – 11:30am

Monday, October 17

I Grow Chicago

Tuesday, October 18 – Thursday, October 20

Q1 Exams

Friday, October 21

Records Day, No Classes

Saturday, October 22

Board Meeting
9:00am

The meeting will be at Providence Englewood, 6515 S. Ashland Ave. 60636

Saturday, October 22

Family Day
12:00pm – 2:00pm

Sunday, October 23

PECS Varsity Volleyball
2:00pm

PECS vs Providence-St. Mel
at St. Columbanus, 7140 S. Calumet

Monday, October 24

Q2 Begins

Monday, October 24

I Grow Chicago

Tuesday, October 25

Kindergarten – 2nd Grade Parent Meeting
3:30pm – 4:30pm

Thursday, October 27

Middle School Parent Meeting
3:30pm – 4:30pm

Friday, October 28

Quarter 1 grades mailed

Saturday, October 29

Test Prep
9:00am – 11:30am

Saturday, October 29

PECS Varsity Volleyball
2:00pm

PECS vs St. Thomas V
at St. Columbanus, 7140 S. Calumet

Sunday, October 30

PECS Varsity Volleyball
6:00pm

PECS vs St. Sabina
at St. Columbanus, 7140 S. Calumet

Monday, October 31

Halloween

Every Wednesday is 3:10pm Dismissal

Wednesday afternoon is designated for faculty and staff professional development. No tutoring or extracurricular activities will be on Wednesday. On Wednesday all students must exit the building by 3:10 pm. Detention will be held as usual.

November 2016

Tuesday, November 1

3rd – 5th grade Parent Meeting
3:30pm

Wednesday, November 2

5th grade Field Trip

Saturday, November 5

Test Prep
9:30am – 11:30am

Saturday, November 5

PECS Varsity Volleyball
2:00pm

PECS vs Oakdale Christian
at St. Columbanus, 7140 S. Calumet

Monday, November 7

I Grow Chicago

Thursday, November 10

8th grade Parent Meeting
5:30pm

Friday, November 11

St. Columbanus League Varsity Volleyball Allstar Game

Saturday, November 12

PEP
9:00am – 12:00pm

Saturday, November 12

Test Prep
9:30am – 11:30am

Monday, November 14

I Grow Chicago

Tuesday, November 15

Q1 Honors Assembly 1st – 3rd Grade
8:30am

Wednesday, November 16

Q1 Honors Assembly 4th-8th
8:30am

Friday, November 18

Quarter 2 Parent Teacher Conference

There will be 2 sections
11am – 2pm and 4pm – 7pm

Saturday, November 19

Test Prep
9:30am – 11:30am

Monday, November 21

I Grow Chicago

Tuesday, November 22

Thanksgiving Assembly
8:30am

Wednesday, November 23 – Friday, November 25

Thanksgiving Break

Monday, November 28

I Grow Chicago

Wednesday, November 30

Early Dismissal for Professional Development

Dismissal is at 1:10 pm

Every Wednesday is 3:10pm Dismissal

Wednesday afternoon is designated for faculty and staff professional development. No tutoring or extracurricular activities will be on Wednesday. On Wednesday all students must exit the building by 3:10 pm. Detention will be held as usual.

December 2016

Friday, December 2

8th Grade Grad pictures

Friday, December 2

1st Grade Field Trip
9:00am – 2:15pm

Saturday, December 3

Test Prep
9:30am – 11:30am

Wednesday, December 7

Kindergarten Field Trip
9:00am – 2:15pm

Thursday, December 8

Board Meeting
4:00pm

The meeting will be held at Water Street, 333 W. Wacker Drive.

Saturday, December 10

Test Prep
9:30am – 11:30am

Tuesday, December 13

3rd Grade Field Trip
9:15am – 2:00pm

Tuesday, December 13

7th / 8th Grade Boys Basketball
4:30pm

Thursday, December 15

7th / 8th Grade Boys Basketball
4:30pm

Friday, December 16

Winter Concert
6:00pm

Saturday, December 17

PEP

Tuesday, December 20 – Wednesday, June 22

Q2 Exams

Monday, December 26 – Friday, January 6

Winter Break

Every Wednesday is 3:10pm Dismissal

Wednesday afternoon is designated for faculty and staff professional development. No tutoring or extracurricular activities will be on Wednesday. On Wednesday all students must exit the building by 3:10 pm. Detention will be held as usual.

January 2017

Monday, January 9

Q3 Begins

Tuesday, January 10 – Friday, January 27

NWEA Testing

Thursday, January 12

Middle School Parent Meeting
3:30pm

Monday, January 16

M L King Day Assembly

Tuesday, January 24

3rd-5th Grades Parent Meeting
3:30pm

Wednesday, January 25

Professional Development – early dismissal
1:00pm

Due to professional development meetings dismissal will be at 1:00 pm.

Thursday, January 26

K – 2nd Grades Parent Meeting
3:30pm

Monday, January 30

Returning Applications

Monday, January 30

Parent Teacher Conference letter home

Monday, January 30

17-18 Re-enrollment Due into Schoolmint

Every Wednesday is 3:10pm Dismissal

Wednesday afternoon is designated for faculty and staff professional development. No tutoring or extracurricular activities will be on Wednesday. On Wednesday all students must exit the building by 3:10 pm. Detention will be held as usual.

February 2017

Wednesday, February 1

Faculty meeting

Thursday, February 2

Picture retakes

Tuesday, February 7

Q2 Honors Assembly 1st-3rd Grades
8:30am

Tuesday, February 7

5th Grade Field Trip
9:00am – 1:00pm

Wednesday, February 8

Q2 Honors Assembly 4th – 8th Grades
8:30am

Thursday, February 9

8th Grade Parent Meeting
5:30pm

Friday, February 10

Q3 Parent/Teacher Conference

There will be 2 sessions:
The first is 11am-2pm and the second is 4pm-7pm.

Monday, February 13

No Classes

Saturday, February 18

Parent Enrichment Program
9:00am – 12:00pm

Monday, February 20

The Black History Assembly
8:35am

Wednesday, February 22

Early Dismissal

Dismissal is at 1:10 pm.
There will be early dismissal due to Teacher Professional Development.

Saturday, February 25

Board Meeting
9:00am

The meeting will be held at Providence Englewood, 6515 S. Ashland 60636.

Monday, February 27

Return applications due

Every Wednesday is 3:10pm Dismissal

Wednesday afternoon is designated for faculty and staff professional development. No tutoring or extracurricular activities will be on Wednesday. On Wednesday all students must exit the building by 3:10 pm. Detention will be held as usual.

March 2017

Thursday, March 2

2017-18 Lottery

Thursday, March 9

5-8 MLK Skate Field Trip

Thursday, March 9

3rd Grade Field Trip to Legoland
9:00am – 2:00pm

Thursday, March 9

8th Grade Parent Meeting
5:30pm – 6:30pm

Friday, March 10

K-4 MLK Skate Field Trip

Saturday, March 11

PECS Fundraiser Event

Monday, March 13

PARCC Testing Begins

Friday, March 17

Career Day

Monday, March 27

PARCC

Monday, March 27

Q4 Begins

Tuesday, March 28

K-2 Parent Meeting
3:30pm

Every Wednesday is 3:10pm Dismissal

Wednesday afternoon is designated for faculty and staff professional development. No tutoring or extracurricular activities will be on Wednesday. On Wednesday all students must exit the building by 3:10 pm. Detention will be held as usual.

April 2017

Tuesday, April 4

3rd-5th Grades Parent Meeting
3:30pm

Thursday, April 6

Board Meeting
4:00pm

The meeting will be held at Water Street, 333 W. Wacker Drive.

Friday, April 7

Family Math Knight
5:00pm – 7:00pm

Saturday, April 8

ACT Test

Thursday, April 13

8th Grade Parent Meeting
5:30pm – 6:30pm

Friday, April 14 – Friday, April 21

Spring Break

Wednesday, April 26

Early Dismissal -1:10 PM

Early dismissal due to Professional Development

Thursday, April 27

Middle School Parent Meeting
3:30pm

Every Wednesday is 3:10pm Dismissal

Wednesday afternoon is designated for faculty and staff professional development. No tutoring or extracurricular activities will be on Wednesday. On Wednesday all students must exit the building by 3:10 pm. Detention will be held as usual.

May 2017

Tuesday, May 2

Q3 Honors Assembly 1st – 3rd Grades
8:30am

Wednesday, May 3

Q3 Honors Assembly 4th – 8th Grades
8:30am

Thursday, May 4

1st Grade Field Trip
9:00am – 2:00pm

Friday, May 5

Q4 Parent Teacher Conference

There are 2 schedules:
11 am to 2 pm and 4 pm to 7 pm

Monday, May 15

NWEA

Wednesday, May 17

6th Grade Field Trip
9:00am – 2:00pm

Thursday, May 18

Ribbon Pinning
4:30pm

Tuesday, May 23

5th Grade Field Trip
9:00am – 2:00pm

Wednesday, May 24

Early Dismissal, 1:10 pm

Early Dismissal due to Professional Development

Thursday, May 25

Spring Concert
6:00pm

Friday, May 26

School Carnival
9:00am – 2:00pm

Monday, May 29

Memorial Day

Monday, May 29 – Friday, June 2

8th Grade Class Trip

This year the 8th Grade class will be going to Atlanta GA.

Every Wednesday is 3:10pm Dismissal

Wednesday afternoon is designated for faculty and staff professional development. No tutoring or extracurricular activities will be on Wednesday. On Wednesday all students must exit the building by 3:10 pm. Detention will be held as usual.

June 2017

Thursday, June 1

3rd Grade Field Trip
9:00am – 2:00pm

Saturday, June 3

CYSA Field Day at UIC
8:00am – 1:00pm

Thursday, June 8

8th Grade last day

Thursday, June 8

Field Day

Friday, June 9

8th Grade Luncheon

Wednesday, June 14

Last Day

Thursday, June 15

Kindergarten Celebration
10:00am

Friday, June 16

8th Grade Graduation
10:00am

Friday, June 16

Board Meeting
11:30am

The meeting will be held at Providence Englewood, 6515 S. Ashland 60636.

Every Wednesday is 3:10pm Dismissal

Wednesday afternoon is designated for faculty and staff professional development. No tutoring or extracurricular activities will be on Wednesday. On Wednesday all students must exit the building by 3:10 pm. Detention will be held as usual.

December 2017

Saturday, December 9 – Friday, January 13

Spirit Week